We were delighted to award the following films from our 2018 Festival.

With thanks to our 2018 Film Jury: Ian Durkin, Maria Coffey, Hannah Maia, Keme Nzerem and Brian Hall.

Grand Prize

Free Solo by Jimmy Chin and Elizabeth Chai Vasarhelyi

Best Mountaineering Film

La Congenialità by Christian Schmidt

Best Climbing Film

The Dawn Wall by Josh Lowell and Peter Mortimer

Best Adventure and Exploration Film

Zabardast by Jerome Tanon

Best Adventure Sport

Divided by Lee Craigie

Best Culture

Ascending Afghanistan by Erik Osterholm

Best Environmental Film

The Islands and the Whales by Mike Day

Best Visual

This Mountain Life by Grant Baldwin

Best Short Film

AMA by Julie Gautier

Best Sound

Parasol Peak by Johannes Aitzetmuller and Jeb Hardwick

Find out more
Judges Special Prize

Wonderful Loser by Arenas Matelis

Judges Special Prize

Chasing Monsters by Krystle Wright and Toby Pike

People's Choice

Underdog by Ellie Green and Matt Green

People's Choice

Ar Gefn Y Ddraig (Riding The Dragon) by Huw Erddyn