Here is the list of worthy winners from the 2017 International Film Competition. 

With thanks to our 2017 Film Jury: David Holbrooke, Michaela Tracy, James Woodroffe, Emma Brennand and Keme Nzerem.

Grand Prize

Blood Road by Nicholas Schrunk

Best Climbing Film

Stumped by Cedar Wright

Best Mountaineering Film

Dirtbag: The Legend of Fred Beckey by Dave O’Leske

Best Adventure and Exploration Film

Into Twin Galaxies by Jochen Schmoll

Best Culture

Becoming Who I Was by Chang-Yong Moon & Jin Jeon

Best Adventure Sport

Weightless by Jean-Baptiste Chandelier

Best Environmental Film

The Curve Of Time by Jordan Manley

Best Visual

The Last Honey Hunter by Ben Knight

Best Short Film

Imagination by Dave Mossop

Best Sound

Song for the Nomad by Ben Sturgulewski

Find out more
Judges Special Prize

The Hanging by Geoffrey Feinberg

People's Choice

The Ario Dream by Paul Diffley